Awards Evening 2015

23 October 2015

We came together last night at the 2015 St Cuthbert's Awards Evening in order to celebrate the gifts, talents and plain hard work of our students. St Anne's Church was jam-packed with parents, staff and dignitaries all there to celebrate the commitment, achievement of our award winners. 

A special thank-you goes to Miss Smith for orchestrating yet another seamless event. The Senior Team were flawless, no small feat, as this was their first public event.

We were joined by a number of special guests who were there to present awards; Lady Pilkington, The High Sherrif of Merseyside and his wife, headteachers….

We were entertained by the strings group; Shannon Ellis, Natasha Hayes and Jess Pinder

We were moved by the reading of poem ‘Invictus’ by Mark Thompson, Sarah Haycock, Sophie Jakens and Molly McKeegan.

Most of all we were happy to be there to share in the joy and pride of our award winners.


undefined   undefined
Father Swanson, Chair of Governors and
Mrs Twist, Head of School
  High Sheriff of Merseyside Mr Robert Owen, his wife Mrs Patti Owen with Mrs Twist
undefined   undefined
Holly Dowdle,
Winner of the Spirit of Faith House Award

Chelsey Garner,
Winner of the Spirit of Hope House Award



Chloe Burros,
Winner of the Spirit of Dignity Award
  Aimee Critchley,
Winner of the Spirit of Unity Award
undefined   undefined

Seth Ragasa.

Winner of Year 7 Student of the Year.


Phillip Halliwell

Winner of Year 8 Student of the Year.

undefined   undefined

Sarah Haycock

Winner of Year 9 Student of the Year.


Callum Pennington

Winner of Year 10 Student of the Year.

undefined   undefined

Lily Jones

Winner of Year 11 Student of the Year.


Winners of the Spirit of St Cuthbert's Award

The senior Team 2014-2015

Niamh Honey, Lily Jones, Shaun Helsby, Brad Owen, Toni Ashby-Finney ans Jack Hay (not pictured)

undefined   undefined


Winners of The Friends of St Cuthbert's Award


Winners of the Community Award

Cuthies We Act

Jess Southward, Angel Bosworth, Jess Forsyth, and Jess Woodacre